School Closure
All Vestal Schools are CLOSED through the remainder of the academic year in response to the coronavirus (COVID-19) by an order from Governor Cuomo issued May 1, 2020. CSE/504 meetings are being held via Zoom during the school closure.
Voice Recognition

Board of Education


Vestal Board of Education

Vestal Board of Education email:  [email protected]


 Mario Nunes, President 607-223-5019 7 Eland Drive, Apalachin
 John Hroncich, Vice President 607-727-4309328 Kane Drive, Vestal
 Mark Browning 607-761-8802141 Juneberry Road, Vestal 
 Linda Daino607-215-13815 Deborah Drive, Apalachin 
 Lynne Majewski607-742-7418 148 Vestal Road, Vestal 
 Dinno Nistico607-239--6416 409 Hazel Drive, Vestal 
 Christina Pierce607-592-2866 633 Anderson Road, Vestal
 Sylvia Place607-754-0876 175 Pierce Hill Road, Vestal 
 Tony Turnbull607-723-2102 4132 Marietta Drive, Vestal 

BOE Meetings


School District Budget Vote/School Board Election

Voting by Absentee Ballot. Completed ballots must be received by the District Clerk by 5 p.m. on June 9 to be canvassed. 
For more information on the proposed 2020-21 School Budget, please visit our Budget Information web page. 

School Board Meeting

To certify the School Budget Vote and BOE Election results.

School Board Election

We have three candidates running for three open seats on the Vestal Board of Education
© 2020. Vestal Central School District. All Rights Reserved.